This is a unique and challenging time that we all face by the global spread of the COVID-19 virus. During this unprecedented time, it’s our primary responsibility to keep our colleagues and their families safe, whilst continuing to meet your needs with trusted and reliable property data.

You can rely on us.

Having already invested in business continuity solutions, our agile data and technology business remains resilient during this uncertain time. We continue to operate a fully functional service using our cloud-based technology and connectivity through remote working.

Meeting your clients’ needs.

This is an unsettling time for everyone, and we understand you may be navigating new business practices like home working patterns and infrastructure, as well as maintaining service to your customers. When it comes to fulfilling your property data due diligence, we’re here to help. Our ForeSite Platform remains available 24 hours per day for up to date property data like Planning, Public Rights of Way (PRoW) or EA Flood Zones, to name but a few. If you’d like a refresher on how to use our platform, just let us know.

Managing expectations.

Given the scale of the Coronavirus situation, we expect there will be some changes to the normal service Local Authorities and our third-party suppliers deliver. To help you manage your transactions and your clients’ expectations, below you will find an up to date list of all Local Authorities and Property Data suppliers whose service is currently affected. You will also be notified of any expected changes as soon as we are aware, via email.
Local Authority/SupplierUpdate
Barking & Dagenham London Borough Council;
Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council;
Bolsover District Council (turnaround time of 10 working days);
Bournemouth Borough Council;
Breckland Council;
British Gypsum Plc;
Burnley Borough Council;
Bury Council;
Ceredigion County Council;
Chesterfield Borough Council (turnaround time of 10 working days);
Chichester District Council;
Corby Borough Council;
Darlington Borough Council (turnaround time of 10 working days);
Derbyshire County Council (turnaround time of 5 working days);
Dover District Council;
East Northamptonshire Council;
East Riding of Yorkshire Council;
Enfield Borough Council;
Greenwich London Borough Council (turnaround time of 15 working days);
High Peak Borough Council;
Hyndburn Borough Council (turnaround time of 10 working days);
Kent County Council;
Kingston Upon Thames Royal Borough Council
(turnaround time of 8 working days);
Lambeth London Borough Council;
London Borough of Havering;
Maldon District Council (turnaround time of 10 working days);
North East Derbyshire District Council;
North Lincolnshire Council (Highways);
Pendle Borough Council (turnaround time of 10 working days);
Peterborough City Council;
Poole Borough Council (turnaround time of 5 working days);
Redcar & Cleveland Borough Council (turnaround time of 7 working days);
Rossendale Borough Council (turnaround time of 10 working days);
Sheffield City Council;
Shropshire Council (turnaround time of approx 11 working days);
St. Helens Borough Council;
Staffordshire County Council (Highways);
Stratford-on-Avon District Council (turnaround time of 40 working days);
Thames Water;
Thanet Council;
Torbay Council;
Torridge District Council;
Waverley Borough Council;
Wealden District Council;
West Berkshire Council;
West Lancashire Borough Council (turnaround time of 10 working days);
Wrexham County Borough Council
Services have resumed.
Flintshire County CouncilRequests are still being processed. Although they are unable to offer Q22 - Common Land, or expedite service.
Gateshead Borough CouncilWhilst services have been resumed, they have confirmed a turnaround time of 2 working days and that they are currently unable to provide highways plans.
Rhondda Cynon Taf Borough CouncilHighways search service has been resumed, however they are currently unable to highlight the adopted highway on plans.
Aylesbury Vale (Buckinghamshire Council)The turnaround time for personal searches is currently 6-7 weeks.
East Staffordshire Borough CouncilDue to the high demand they are experiencing the turnaround time has increased to 20 working days.
Shropshire CouncilThey have advised the current turnaround time is approx 3 weeks.

The content in these tables was last updated on Thursday 30th July and is up to date to the best of our knowledge.

Search Delay Insurance.

If your transaction is critical to complete and your search data is not going to be back in time, you can consider Search Delay Insurance as a cost-effective alternative. For more information, talk to your Customer Relationship Manager. Alternatively, you can contact our Customer Service Team on 0800 240 4746, or email

Here to help.

Following guidance on social distancing, we are temporarily no longer conducting face-to-face appointments but we’re still here for any virtual meetings and/or training. Your Client Relationship Manager and our Customer Service Team continue to be available via telephone and email to deliver the high level of service you have come to know and expect from us.

Our agile data and technology business remains resilient during this uncertain time